Skip to content

The Chamber


Allen Johnson


Allen Johnson is the Market President of Kentucky Bank. This is his second year on the Chamber Board.

ginni headshot2

Ginni Marshall

Vice President

Ginni Marshall is the co-owner of Marshall's Tractor Supply and Rocky Ridge Hemp Company in Cynthiana. This is her second year on the board.

Karen Walters headshot

Karen Walters

Past President

Karen Walters is a Quality Engineer for Bullard, a leading manufacturer of personal protective equipment and systems worldwide, headquartered in Cynthiana. She has been in the industrial manufacturing business for over 20 years with previous experience in both the automotive and medical device markets.  She was born and raised in Harrison county and enjoys being involved in her church and spending "lake time" with her family. She also serves on the Harrison County Educational Foundation and is a charter member of Harvest of Hope, a community outreach program.

zack fryman headshot

Zack Fryman


Zack Fryman is the owner of H&R Block in Cynthiana. He is serving his second year on the chamber board and as treasurer.


Annastasia Peoples

Annastasia Peoples is the Inn Manager at Ashford Acres Inn. She was Chamber President in 2017 and has served on the board since 2016. She also serves on the Cynthiana Tourism Commission.


Austin Dacci

Austin was born in Lexington but spent his childhood in Harrison Co. He graduated from HCHS in 2004 and then went on to attend Eastern Kentucky University, where he graduated in 2009 with a Bachelors degree in General Dietetics. He then went on to attain his Masters Degree  in Community Nutrition also at EKU. He is currently employed by the Harrison Co. Board of Education as the Food Service Director, and KCTCS and an Adjunct Instructor. In 2016, He became part owner of Maiden City Brewing Co. on Pike St.

alex barnett headshot

Alex Barnett

County Judge Executive Alex Barnett has served on the Chamber Board for many years. He offers support and guidance from the County. He is also a farmer and BBQ grilling specialist.


Gary Carter

Gary Carter is in second term of the chamber board. He represents the community at large and the agriculture.

dominique headshot2

Dominique Willis

Dominique is an employee of the Community Action Council. She has been with them for over four years. She is also the co-founder of the S.A.F.E.T.Y. Alliance program, to help provide a stable environment for children. In her free time she loves diy projects, photography and crafting.

lauren spencer 2

Lauren Spencer

Lauren Spencer is a recent graduate of the University of Kentucky Agriculture. Her and her boyfriend recently moved to Harrison County and opened their business, Brownings Flower Farm. The business continues to expand to events, bouquet deliveries and so much more. She is also on the Kentucky Farm Bureau board and assistant coach of the girls high school wrestling team. This is her first year on the chamber board.


Mary Todd Ashbrook

Mary Todd Ashbrook is a former board member of the Chamber and recently rejoined the board this year.  She recently sold her ten year business, Bianckes, to become a full-time mom to three beautiful children. She also stays busy volunteering her time with the Chamber, Cynthiana Main Street and other community organizations.

stephanie burden headshot

Stephanie Burden

Stephanie Burden is the Cynthiana Main Street Director. She is serving her second term on the Chamber board. She is also the owner of Flower Depot and The Cynthiana Cheese Store.

James Smith

James Smith


James Smith is Mayor of the City of Cynthiana and a co-owner of the Rohs Opera House, a local cinema and theater. He is also a minister of Cornerstone Christian Church and is active in the Cynthiana Arts Council, the Rohs Theatre Company, and the Harrison County Ministerial Association. James was former Board President of the Chamber in 2014 & 2015. He was elected Mayor of Cynthiana in 2015 and will serve until December 2019.

becky barnes

Becky Barnes

Becky Barnes is serving her first year on the Chamber board. She is the editor of the Cynthiana Democrat and stays involved with all things community oriented.

Jerrod Davis

Jerrod Davis

Jerrod is the Chief Operating Officer at Harrison Memorial Hospital. He is serving his second year on the chamber board.


Greg Wills

Greg Wills is the President of City National Bank in Cynthiana. He is in his second year on the chamber board.

lenora kinney headshot

Lenora Kinney

Lenora Kinney is in charge of workforce solutions at the Maysville Community and Technical College Licking Valley Campus. She is serving her second year on the board.

Jesse Alhlers Retake

Jesse Ahlers

Jesse Ahlers is the Plant Manager of 3M in Cynthiana. He is serving his second year on the Chamber board.

tomi clifford headshot 2

Tomi Jean Clifford

Tomi Jean Clifford is the Executive Director of the Chamber of Commerce. This is her fourth year as director. She is also the Executive Director of the Cynthiana Tourism Commission.  In her time at the Chamber, she has helped create the Leadership Harrison County Program, the Chamber Ambassador Program and the Chamber 501c3 Foundation. She is also a member of the Cynthiana Lions Club and serves on the Cynthiana Main Street Program Board and the KCCE board for the state.

laura beth headshot 2

Laura Beth King

Laura Beth King is the Assistant Director of the Chamber and was hired in 2018. Originally from New Orleans, Laura has made Cynthiana home for going on 6 years. Laura is a full-time nursing student and works part-time for the Chamber and helps with membership, social media and tourism duties.

Scroll To Top